Bane: multiple saves for same creature?

Jed the cleric is standing next to Gideon, his enemy. Jed casts Bane; Gideon succeeds at his saving throw. On Jed’s next turn, he uses the concentrate action to expand the aura and cause all creatures not yet affected to make a save. From Bane:

Once per turn, starting the turn after you cast bane, you can use a single action, which has the concentrate trait, to increase the emanation’s radius by 5 feet and force enemies in the area that weren’t yet affected to attempt another saving throw. Bane can counteract bless.

Gideon already succeeded once. Does he have to make another saving throw?