Bonus action before Action for Crossbow Expert?


The Crossbow Expert feat says:

When you use the Attack action and attack with a one-handed weapon, you can use a bonus action to attack with a hand crossbow you are holding.

While I am aware that in general, the order of action/bonus action is irrelevant. My question is: does the wording of the feat require the action before the bonus action?


Compare and contrast with:

  • Monk’s Martial Arts

When you use the Attack action with an unarmed strike or a monk weapon on your turn, you can make one unarmed strike as a bonus action. For example, if you take the Attack action and attack with a quarterstaff, you can also make an unarmed strike as a bonus action, assuming you haven’t already taken a bonus action this turn.

  • Monk’s Flurry of Blows

Immediately after you take the Attack action on your turn, you can spend 1 ki point to make two unarmed strikes as a bonus action.

  • Shield Master Feat (relevant question)

If you take the Attack action on your turn, you can use a bonus action to try to shove a creature within 5 feet of you with your shield.