Can a Cleric use Harness Divine Power without a Holy Symbol?

Harness Divine Power states (TCoE p.30):

As a bonus action, you touch your holy symbol, utter a prayer, and regain one expended spell slot […]

Does this mean this ability can only be used provided the Cleric has a holy symbol? In the Spellcasting feature for Cleric’s it says "You can use a holy symbol,[…]" which should mean they can cast spells with materials, they are not forced to use a holy symbol; if a player chooses to make a character that uses materials instead of a holy symbol, are they locked out of using this feature?