Can a creature activate multiple items at once with the same command word?

Say a creature owns multiple items with wording similar to this:

As an Action, you may speak the command word to […]

Say the creature has deliberately obtained such items, perhaps by creating them itself, to have the same command word.

Can this creature use one action to speak the shared command word and activate multiple items at once?

The purpose of this question is not to cheese my DM. I am writing a short story and like to keep my D&D fiction as close to rules-accurate as possible.