Can a creature under Dominate Person choose to willingly fail the saving throw from Calm emotion if the caster is viewed as an enemy?

The description of the Calm emotions spell says:

You attempt to suppress strong emotions in a group of people. Each humanoid in a 20-foot-radius sphere centered on a point you choose within range must make a Charisma saving throw; a creature can choose to fail this saving throw if it wishes.

If a player controlled by Dominate Monster is asked to kill his allies, could he willingly fail the saving throw since he view them as ennemies and calm emotion could be "dangerous" for him?