Can a druid who is wild shaped into an ape cast non-verbal & non-material (somatic only) spells, example thunderclap? [duplicate]

Similar questions do not deal with “somatic only” spells (they only say “no” due to lack of access to verbal or material components, see the link)

Wild Shape states:

You retain the benefit of any features from your class, race, or other source and can use them if the new form is physically capable of doing so.

Could a druid wild shaped into an ape still cast non-verbal & non-material (somatic only) spells, for example:

Thunderclap: [..] Components: S [..]

My logic: Ape has hands = can clap?