Can a Fathomless Warlock move their Tentacle of the Deeps without attacking?

In Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything, a warlock with the Fathomless patron can summon a Tentacle of the Deeps, whose description includes the line

As a bonus action on your turn, you can move the tentacle up to 30 feet and repeat the attack.

"Can…and" seems to suggest that you must do both: move and attack. "Up to 30 feet" means you could move it 0 feet and repeat the attack, but can you move the tentacle without attacking?