Can a focused practitioner throw a death curse?


Wizards are explicitly able to throw a death curse, in the events of their deaths in this setting. The "Your Story" also describes this "wizard ability".

However, if the players kill a powerful enough focused practitioner: is it possible that this practitioner could throw a curse at one of them as well, if they have the opportunity? Assuming that the focused practitioner has some sort of ritual ability focus, considering that a death curse is mechanically a ritual of sorts, as opposed to an evocation sorcerer.

Or is it wizard exclusive by the universe/rpg rules?

What I have found in the rulebook appears to suggest that, but I may have missed something.