Can a lizardfolk monk use their bonus action to make an unarmed strike using their Bite trait?

I’m gonna be playing my very first D&D game pretty soon and I’m really excited. I’m playing a Lizardfolk monk, and I just finished my character sheet, but I was confused about something.

We’re starting out at level 2. At level 2, the monk gets the Martial Arts feature, which lets them use a bonus action to make an unarmed strike. However, the Lizardfolk has a bite attack that can be used to make an unarmed strike that does 1d6 + Strength mod piercing damage.

Am I allowed to use my Bite as my lizardfolk monk’s bonus-action unarmed strike? Or is that not allowed, since that’s some different ability or something?