Can a Minotaur’s Hammering Horns knock an enemy prone?


A minotaur has the ability:

Hammering Horns. Immediately after you hit a creature with a melee attack as part of the Attack action on your turn, you can use a bonus action to attempt to shove that target with your horns. The target must be no more than one size larger than you and within 5 feet of you. Unless it succeeds on a Strength saving throw against a DC equal to 8 + your proficiency bonus + your Strength modifier, you push it up to 10 feet away from you.

I am thinking this to be similar to the Shield Master feat that says

If you take the Attack action on your turn, you can use a bonus action to try to shove a creature within 5 feet of you with your shield.

I am fairly certain Jeremy Crawford has ruled that you can knock prone after an attack, which I am fine with. Would this same ruling apply to Hammering Horns??