Can an Echo Knight’s Echo ever fail a saving throw?

In an unsurprising turn of events the wording on the Echo Knight’s wording continues to cause confusion.

The description of the Echo states the following:

If [the Echo] has to make a saving throw, it uses your saving throw bonus for the roll.

The overwhelming consensus is that the Echo Knight’s Echo is not a creature, as it is simply "an image". Every spell or ability that requires a saving throw, as far as I know, targets creatures. Take for example, the spell Fireball.

Each creature in a 20-foot radius Sphere centered on that point must make a Dexterity saving throw. A target takes 8d6 fire damage on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one.

The Echo is not a creature, therefore it can never take damage from Fireball. Are there any saving throws that the Echo can actually fail?

After reviewing the wording on several monster abilities and spells I’m left scratching my head as to whether a character set on destroying an Echo really has any options besides simply hitting it via the attack action.