Can an Eldritch Knight replace their 1st-level spell acquired through Magic Initiate (Wizard)? [duplicate]

This question already has an answer here:

  • Can spells from the Magic Initiate feat be swapped out for different ones? 2 answers

“Whenever you gain a level in this class, you can replace one of the wizard spells you know with another spell of your choice from the wizard spell list. The new spell must be of a level for which you have spell slots, and it must be an abjuration or evocation spell, unless you’re replacing the spell you gained at 3rd, 8th, 14th, or 20th level from any school of magic.”

(The above is found on page 75 of the PHB. I’m using that for reference because not everyone may have access to it online, such as a DNDBeyond link.)

So, I’ve got a few questions here…

  1. If you choose the wizard version of the Magic Initiate feat and know a wizard spell that way, can you replace it at a higher level if you were so inclined?
  2. And if so, would replacing it be limited by the archetype’s spellcasting feature, or would you be able to pick any spell since you learned it via extraordinary means?

I DM on the regular and know how I’d rule at the table (“yes” and “limited”), but I’m curious to see if the community knows something I don’t.