Can concentration spells be “adjusted” while silenced?


For an example, the party is fighting Strahd, a vampire spellcaster. The party cleric casts Dawn, off center on Strahd to only affect him. Then the party wizard casts silence directly on top of Strahd, which will also affect the cleric. On Strahd’s turn, he moves out of the effected area of Dawn. When the cleric’s turn comes back around, they will attempt to move Dawn to return Strahd into the spells effected area.

The Relevant parts of Silence (from PHB p.276):

For the duration, no sound can be created within or pass through a 20-foot radius sphere centered on a point you choose within range. … Casting a spell that includes a verbal component is impossible there.

This does make it clear that as long as the cleric remains inside the effected area of silence, they cannot cast any spells with verbal components, which shouldn’t be a problem as they have already cast the spell, and are just concentrating on it.

The relevant parts of Dawn (from XGtE p. 153-154):

Components: V, S, M (a sunburst pendant worth at least 100gp)

If you’re within 60 feet of the cylinder, you can move it up to 60 feet as a bonus action on your turn.

Moving the cylinder is not “casting a spell,” however it is not specified whether or not this bonus action would require the same components as the initial casting of the spell. If doing so does not require any verbal component, then that also would mean that the cleric does not need the other components. This means if an ally of Strahd took the sunburst pendant from the cleric this would not stop them from concentrating on the spell, or from being able to move the cylinder on their turn.

Given this situation, is it possible for the cleric to move the Dawn cylinder while remaining inside the silence area?