Can creature swarms be targeted by spells that target 1 creature?

In Pathfinder 2, are swarms considered a single creature for purposes of spellcasting?

During game, a spellcaster attempted to target a raven swarm with fire ray. The spell states that it targets ‘1 creature or object’.

For clarity, swarm traits specifies ‘A swarm is a mass or cloud of creatures that functions as one monster. Its size entry gives the size of the entire mass, though for most swarms the individual creatures that make up that mass are Tiny.’

This question is relevant because in Pathfinder 1, swarms were immune to single target spells and effects.

Swarm Traits: https://2e.aonprd.com/Traits.aspx?ID=239

Fire Ray: https://2e.aonprd.com/Spells.aspx?ID=422