Can flaming sphere cast at 60ft then be moved 30ft next turn to be 90ft away from you?


I was wondering if the 60ft range on flaming sphere is the max range it can ever be from you or only the max range you can cast it at. Then on subsequent turns you can move it even farther away. Same for Moonbeam and other similar spells. I could not find a clear answer googling it, and asking my friends geoups returned a split decision.

While I’m mostly interested in answering this for D&D 5e, I’d also be curious for Pathfinder 2e if for some reason the rules were different.

https://roll20.net/compendium/dnd5e/Flaming%20Sphere#content