Can I corrupt the Boss’ team


It’s the final scene, a minor villain has appeared to wreck the getaway, and I, in my role as ‘Judge’ (GM), want a few of the ‘Boss’ crew member’s minions to “cross the aisle” and side with the villain.

What do I require to do this? Can I do it with heat, or do I need them to roll disadvantage dice? Or does the rule that “they must always work as a single unit” mean I can’t co-opt them?

And if so, can I do it by ‘retroactively’ taken them out and introducing minions to replace them?