Can I deactivate this behavior in YouTube?

I use YouTube to listen to music while I work. I usually leave a playlist going while I work in other tabs or other programs altogether.

Sometimes, I have yet to determine what triggers it, YouTube stops the playback and presents me with this message:

A prompt saying "video paused. continue watching?"

Is it possible to deactivate this behavior? Is there an option hidden somewhere in the YouTube account that allows me to avoid this nuisance?