Can I decide to lower my Initiative after rolling it in order to permanently change my position in the sequence of turns? [duplicate]

This question already has an answer here:

  • Can I delay my turn in D&D 5e? 3 answers

The current question is in some sense a follow-up to the following one:

Can I delay my turn in D&D 5e?

The answer to that question is no. The only means to acting at a different turn in the round than that which was assigned to you via Initiative rolls is the Ready action.

However, what if I decide right at the beginning of the encounter that I want to change the position of my turn permanently? Can I choose to lower my initiative? Is there any other way to achieve a similar effect?