Can I have multiple sanctuaries with Word of Recall?


I read the spell and it doesn’t seem to be limited by number of sanctuaries — rather only that it is a place dedicated to my chosen deity.

You and up to five willing creatures within 5 feet of you instantly teleport to a previously designated sanctuary.

It doesn’t state ‘the previously’ dedicated sanctuary, only ‘a’ previously designated sanctuary. Also later it does not state that the number of sanctuaries is limited.

Is this correct? I intend to use it to traverse continents in our current campaign if multiple sanctuaries is allowed.