Can the Chromatic Orb diamond be used as an Arcane Focus?

Chromatic Orb
Components: V, S, M (a diamond worth at least 50 gp)

You hurl a 4-inch-diameter sphere of energy at a creature that you can see within range. You choose acid, cold, fire, lightning, poison, or thunder for the type of orb you create, and then make a ranged spell attack against the target. If the attack hits, the creature takes 3d8 damage of the type you chose.

Arcane Focus.

An arcane focus is a special item — an orb, a crystal, a rod, a specially constructed staff, a wand like length of wood, or some similar item — designed to channel the power of arcane spells. A sorcerer, warlock, or wizard can use such an item as a spellcasting focus, as described in chapter 10.

As a diamond is a crystal, can the 50 gp diamond for Chromatic Orb be used as an Arcane Focus for other spells?