Can the Circle of the Stars Druid use their Starry Form in conjunction with their Wild Shape form?

The druid got a new subclass option as part of Unearthed Arcana, and one of the features is Starry Form (not including the later part which has no bearing on my question):

Starry Form

2nd-level

Circle of the Stars feature You gain the ability to harness constellations’ power to alter your form. As an action, you can expend a use of your Wild Shape feature to take on a starry form rather than transforming into a beast.

While in your starry form, you retain your game statistics, but your body takes on a luminous, starlike quality; your joints glimmer like stars, and glowing lines connect them as on a star chart. This form sheds bright light in a 10foot radius and dim light for an additional 10 feet. The form lasts for 10 minutes or until you’re incapacitated.

Under Wild Shape in the PHB, it says, “Your game statistics are replaced by the statistics of the beast” when you Wild Shape into a beast. Does this mean a druid can first Wild Shape into a beast, then expend another use to activate Starry Form? As your game statistics are replaced for the first’s duration and Starry Form retains your game statistics, it shouldn’t bring you back to humanoid.