Can the School of Conjuration wizard’s Minor Conjuration feature be used to summon rare, expensive, and/or consumable spell components?


Can the School of Conjuration wizard’s Minor Conjuration feature (PHB, p. 116) be used to summon rare, expensive, and/or consumable spell components?

It seems to fit within the scope of the feature in a rules-as-written manner, and I am inclined to allow it – but not having fully experienced the dynamics of higher level play where it might come more strongly into play, I have some uncertainty.