Can you count as your own enemy? Using Bane with Reflective Fear

The Dread Witch prestige class (Heroes of Horror) has a nifty little ability called Reflective Fear:

Reflective Fear (Su): At 5th level, any fear effect against which you successfully save is immediately targeted back at the source. You still gain the benefits of absorb fear. If the source of the fear effect fails its save, everyone else who might have been subject to the fear effect (such as your companions) immediately gains a second saving throw to shake off the effects, as they observe the object of their fear itself grow terrified.

Seems a little situational for a capstone ability… but there’s a few tricks you can pull with this once you realize your own spells can activate it. For instance, if you have a beneficial spell (that has a visual effect) you can use fearful empowerment (another Dread Witch ability, 1/day) to give it a fear effect and cast in on yourself, chaining it until you fail your save against the fear effect. Now take that idea a little bit further and do the same thing with an AOE spell (either a fear spell or use your fearful empowerment). Endless fun. Potentially literally.

Which brings us to today’s specific question: does this work with bane? The spell targets every “enemy” within 50ft; if they fail a will save it inflicts a penalty on attack and will saves against fear (cue evil laughter, yes please). But can you count as your own enemy, targeting yourself and initiating a chain of infinite debuffs (until you fail the will save)? I’m tempted to argue that since you’re casting a hostile spell at yourself, yes you do, but that… seems a little too circular.