Can you Counterspell a spell cast using a Ring of Spell Storing?

Is a spell cast using a Ring of Spell Storing observable, in the sense that you could Counterspell it? Or is it essentially same as if you cast a spell using something like a Sorcerer’s Subtle Spell metamagic, or some other means of hiding or not needing the components of the spell? Does it maybe even depend on the type of spell, ie. if the spell effect is observable, it could be counterspelled, but not if there is no visible effect?

Relevant snippet from the ring description:

While wearing this ring, you can cast any spell stored in it. The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster, but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell.