Can you upcast spells for Master Scrivener?

Magical Scrivener, the 10th level feature of Order of Scribes Wizards, says the following:

At 10th level, whenever you finish a long rest, you can create one magic scroll by touching your Wizardly Quill to a blank piece of paper or parchment and causing one spell from your Awakened Spellbook to be copied onto the scroll. The spellbook must be within 5 feet of you when you make the scroll.

The chosen spell must be of 1st or 2nd level and must have a casting time of 1 action. Once in the scroll, the spell’s power is enhanced, counting as one level higher than normal. You can cast the spell from the scroll by reading it as an action. The scroll is unintelligible to anyone else, and the spell vanishes from the scroll when you cast it or when you finish your next long rest. Blockquote

Obviously, the best would be to make it a second level scroll, thus getting a second level spell upcast to third level. But if you wanted a benefit that only a 1st level spell had, say, Magic Missiles automatic hit, could you make the scroll of second level magic missile, and then the scroll would make it 3rd level? Or would it just be 1st level magic missile, for a final result of 2nd level magic missile.