Can you use your free object interaction while restrained

If a character is restrained, like being in the gullet of a froghemoth, and they attempt to pull out a different weapon, I assume they could drop what they were holding, but since their speed is zero, can they pull out another item for free?

For instance, a character drops a dagger and pulls out a magical wand to use. If they used the dagger, I can see that it was in their hands and the disadvantage imposed would be the crap windup in the stomach of a monster. Can they simply drop the weapon and pull out the wand for free?