Cantrips and wearbeast PC’s


If a cantrip is an at will spell, why can’t a wear-raven or anything in the wear family cast it in their animal form? The write up on cantrips says it’s just like any other spell, except it doesn’t take up a spell slot, yet it also doesn’t say you have to cast it exactly like a normal spell. It says it’s an at will action. So wouldn’t a wear beast be able to cast it? Also I specify wear-raven because raven’s have mimicry. They can literally continue to speak a language after transformed, it’s just not as eloquent. So shouldn’t a wear-raven be able to cast a single word cantrip?