So fun question that came up in another one of my games.
A player (me) is currently an adult gold dragon via True Polymorph; duration is currently "until dispelled".
The Change Shape ability says that items being worn/carried can be chosen to meld into the new form. Now if I am carrying a coffin with a living creature in it, what happens to the creature if I try and meld the coffin into me?
The creature in question is alive but is in no way concious or able to object in anyway.
A ruling in the case of a normal coffin and another with a magically closed coffin would be greatly appreciated.