Do bonus actions trigger the save from an Internal Injury?


One of the possible injuries from the optional "Lingering Injuries" table in the DMG is Internal Injury:

Internal Injury. Whenever you attempt an action in combat, you must make a DC 15 Constitution saving throw. On a failed save, you lose your action and can’t use reactions until the start of your next turn. The injury heals if you receive magical healing or if you spend ten days doing nothing but resting.

When suffering from an Internal Injury, do you have to make this saving throw when attempting a bonus action in combat, or just when attempting normal actions?