Do I need to use the All-Purpose Tool as my spellcasting focus to gain the benefits to the attack roll and saving throw?

In Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything pg.119 it’s presented a magic item called All-Purpose Tool, which has the following text in it’s description:

[…] While holding this tool, you gain a bonuss to the spell attack rolls and the saving throw DCs of your artificer spells. The bonus is determined by the tool’s rarity.

When it states that you need to hold the tool to gain this benefit, does this also imply that I need to use it as my spellcasting focus as well? Or can I just hold it with one hand and use the other hand to hold another spellcasting focus and still gain this benefit?