Does a Firbolg lose their invisibility granted by hidden step if their summon makes attacks or deals damage?

Hidden step states:

As a bonus action, you can magically turn invisible until the start of your next turn or until you attack, make a damage roll, or force someone to make a saving throw. Once you use this trait, you can’t use it again until you finish a short or long rest.

My question is that if you summon a creature and command it to attack and deal damage for you, does that count as you making an attack/damage roll and therefore breaking your invisibility? Or does the fact that your summon is it’s own creature mean that you didn’t make any rolls that would break your invisibility (your summon did)?