Does a natural 1 end your attack progression


In many 3.5 games that I have played, a roll of a natural one on an attack roll is not just a miss, but it ends your attack progression. I thought this was an official rule, but I am not finding it anywhere. In fact, when I looked it up in the SRD, it just says that it is a miss. It does not say anything about ending the attack progression.

Am I misremembering? Is a roll of a natural 1 just a miss, and the creature may continue their attack progression as normal? If it is an actual official rule, could someone point me to its location?