Does an out-of-sight creature affected by the Fear spell have to keep running if they fail the saving throw?

Imagine a (D&D 5e) spellcaster casts Fear on an enemy, and the enemy fails their Wisdom saving throw. On its turn, the enemy drops what it’s holding and takes the Dash action, running away from the spellcaster and around a corner, putting it out of sight of the spellcaster. The enemy ends its turn out-of-sight of the spellcaster, so it can make the Wisdom saving throw again; again, it fails. On its next turn does the enemy have to continue running away? Even though it’s out of sight of the spellcaster? My reading of the spell is yes: they have to continue to run away until they succeed on the save (or the spellcaster drops the spell for some other reason). Is this right, or can the enemy remain in place out-of-sight? (They obviously can’t approach closer to the spellcaster because they’re affected by the frightened condition.)