Does Ancestral Guardians make enemies attack my Echo or me?


Let’s say I have three levels in Barbarian and three in Fighter.

As a Barbarian I take the Path of the Ancestral Guardian subclass, so I have Ancestral Protectors:

While you’re raging, the first creature you hit with an attack on your turn becomes the target of the warriors, which hinder its attacks. Until the start of your next turn, that target has disadvantage on any attack roll that isn’t against you, and when the target hits a creature other than you with an attack, that creature has resistance to the damage of the target’s attacks.

I also choose to be an Echo Knight as my Fighter subclass:

When you take the Attack action on your turn, any attack you make with that action can originate from your space or the echo’s space. You make this choice for each attack.

My question is this:

If my first attack originates from the echo’s space, i.e. the echo attacks, would the Ancestral Protectors direct the enemy to attack the echo, or to attack my character? And if it directs to the echo, does the effect remain even after it is dispersed so the baddy still attacks other targets with disadvantage?

Or do I just use the echo to make me a super annoying ranged tank that forces enemies to choose between attacking with both disadvantage and target resistance, and trying to chase me down?