Does casting a spell from an Ioun Stone/Ring of Spell Storing require components?


Items such as the Reserved Ioun Stone and Ring of Spell Storing state that:

The spell uses the slot level, spell save DC, spell attack bonus, and spellcasting ability of the original caster, but is otherwise treated as if you cast the spell.

There is no mention of not needing components, which suggests that components are needed twice for these items: once to cast the spell into it and again when casting a spell from them.

Is this correct?