Does Harness Divine Power use Channel Divinity?

The Harness Divine Power optional feature from both the Paladin and Cleric class in Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything says the following:

You can expend a use of your Channel Divinity to fuel your spells.

It then goes on to say that you can touch your holy symbol as a bonus action to regain a spell slot, which you can do once per day, or more at higher levels, neglecting to say anything about using Channel Divinity. Does it require Channel Divinity, or not?