Does someone with darkvision fools Nature’s Mantle when the wearer is in a dim light area and thus stops it from granting its benefit?

Looking at the rules in PHB p.183, it states that

dim light creates a lightly obscured area.

But is the area still a dim light area if someone with darkvision has that area in its darkvision range?

I think that there is a difference between the actual area lighting and the observer’s point of view of that area (darkvision considering dim light as bright light) but it is not that clear for me. Thus the question in the title as the requirements to grant the "hide as bonus action" is that the wearer be in a lightly obscured area.

thanks for helping out.