Does the Hex spell require a Clear Path when moved to a second target?


The Hex spell reads

You place a curse on a creature that you can see within range. … If the target drops to 0 hit points before this spell ends, you can use a bonus action on a subsequent turn of yours to curse a new creature.

Hex still requires range and sight requirements to be satisfied when re-applying because of the first line of its description but I am uncertain whether the Targeting limitations apply when the spell is not being cast?

The precise situation I am thinking of is moving Hex to a target that is visible through a transparent window. I suspect the answer is no but would appreciate a deeper understanding. A related component of this question is whether moving Hex is considered to be moving the effect or having multiple targets.

Relevant:
Does reapplying Hex have any spell components?
Changing Hex to Unseen Targets out of Range