Does the limitation on the Cave Fisher’s Filament action include the weight of carried equipment?

The Cave Fisher from Volo’s Guide to Monsters (pg. 130) has an action called Filament which says:

One creature grappled by the cave fisher’s adhesive filament must make a DC 13 Strength saving throw, provided that the target weighs 200 pounds or less. On a failure, the target is pulled into an unoccupied space within 5 feet of the cave fisher, and the cave fisher makes a claw attack against it as a bonus action.

Emphasis mine. I imagine its pretty uncommon for a medium sized PC’s bodyweight and carried equipment combine for a weight under 200 lbs. Does the Cave Fisher’s attack limitation include the weight of carried equipment?