Does the Observant feat allow you to auto-succeed against illusions?

The Observant feat states:

You have a +5 bonus to your passive Wisdom (Perception) and passive Intelligence (Investigation) scores.

To my knowledge, nowhere else in the rules is there discussion regarding a passive Intelligence (Investigation) score.

Furthermore, when added to a character in D&D Beyond, the Passive Intelligence (Investigation) is added under the character’s Senses akin to Darkvision or Blind Sight.

Several illusion spells include language along the lines of:

Can use its action to (do something to see through the illusion) and must succeed on an Intelligence (Investigation) check against your spell save DC.

Does the creation of a Passive Intelligence (Investigation) by the feat constitute a scenario of specific beats general rule whereby any illusion that can be defeated by an investigation check automatically fails if the save DC is lower than the passive score created by the feat?