Does the off-hand gauntlet of the Guardian Artificer gain the bonus Intelligence modifier?

I’m trying to figure out in D&D 5e if an Artificer, choosing armorer and guardian, can add their intelligence modifier to attack and damage rolls with their off-hand gauntlet.

Each model includes a special weapon. When you attack with that weapon, you can add your Intelligence modifier to the attack and damage rolls.

Thunder Gauntlets

Each of the armor’s gauntlets.

Would the off-hand gauntlet be considered a part of the special weapon mentioned in the first quote to gain the bonus?