Does the Psi Warrior’s Psionic Strike ability prompt a second Concentration save?

The new Psi Warrior Fighter subclass has the feature Psionic Power which has the following option:

Psionic Strike. You can propel your weapons with psionic force. Once on each of your turns, immediately after you hit a target within 30 feet of you with an attack and deal damage to it with a weapon, you can expend one Psionic Energy die, rolling it and dealing force damage to the target equal to the number rolled plus your Intelligence modifier.

Based on my earlier question it seems the consensus is that Psionic Strike does not double if the triggering attack is a critical hit.

If Psionic Strike is used on a creature concentrating on a spell does the additional damage prompt a second Constitution save to maintain concentration?