Does using a draconic sorcerer’s Draconic Presence break concentration for a spell?


The feature Draconic Presence states

As an action, you can spend 5 sorcery points to draw on this power and exude an aura of awe or fear (your choice) to a distance of 60 feet. For 1 minute or until you lose your concentration (as if you were casting a concentration spell), each hostile creature that starts its turn in this aura must succeed on a Wisdom saving throw or be charmed (if you chose awe) or frightened (if you chose fear) until the aura ends.

Which would obviously mean that casting a spell after using Draconic Presence would break concentration.

However, the rules for spell concentration states

Casting another spell that requires concentration. You lose concentration on a spell if you cast another spell that requires concentration. You can’t concentrate on two spells at once.

But if you were to cast a concentration spell and use Draconic Presence, would the Spell effect end?

Draconic Presence isn’t a spell and it isn’t even magical. It states the condition to losing Draconic Presence’s concentration but it doesn’t change that only concentration spells break a creature’s concentration on another spell (that isn’t damage).

Is this correct or am I missing something?