Does ‘Wild’ armour work for Alternate Form?

Could a creature that doesn’t have Wild Shape, but -does- have Alternate Form (Such as a Dragon) use armour with the “wild” property to be able to use this armour in all their forms?

In the question Preventing gear loss while using Change Shape?, one of the answers seemed to suggest so. However, Wild Armour specifically mentions Wild Shape, not Alternate Form. Furthermore, while Wild Shape works “like Alternate Form except where mentioned”, the same is not necesarily true the other way around.

If this does not work, then what other way might there be for a creature with Alternate Form to wear their armour in every shape they can take?