Echo Knight + Lucky Feat | Question


So, the question is regarding the Lucky Feats 2nd use.

"You can also spend one luck point when an attack roll is made against you. Roll a d20, and then choose whether the attack uses the attacker’s roll or yours."

Would that function as the Echo? Since the Echo is technically also you, but from a dying timeline that didn’t happen.

Matt Mercer: An Echo Knight is able to tap into those dying timelines and temporarily pull a version of themselves and use it to fight alongside them.

This is also slightly supported by the fact that all the echo’s rolls from attack rolls to saving throws is modified as if it were your real body’s rolls. What are people’s thoughts about this?

Or is it as simple as "If i have the Lucky Feat, well so does my Echo." like it is with the Sentinel Feat?

Still, thoughts on this subject would be appreciated <3