Flying and navigation

So, I’m wanting to start a Tomb of Annihilation campaign in 5e and there’s a part in the module where the party becomes blessed by a priest in the mountains and they gain the ability to fly for 3 days.

ToA doesn’t seem to cover the rules concerning navigation in this respect. Does the party still make navigation checks as if they were travelling on the ground? Or does the aspect of flight and a larger radius of sight keep them from becoming lost?

I can see how it can be both ways. Yes, you can see more but that doesn’t necessarily mean you know where you’re travelling/You can see and know where you’re travelling.

Thank you. This one has been bugging me for awhile.