How many attacks can I make with Sudden Charge?

Braun is a young Dwarf Barbarian. He uses Sudden Charge to get to the Kobold.

With a quick sprint, you dash up to your foe and swing. Stride twice. If you end your movement within melee reach of at least one enemy, you can make a melee Strike against that enemy.

From what I understood, Braun could move 50ft and attack with a single action. He could then do 2 more attacks with his other 2 actions (for a total of 3 attacks). My table ruled that I could only do 2 total attacks. I don’t understand why, and .

If a Strike is always an action, what’s the point of saying "If you end your movement within melee reach of at least one enemy, you can make a melee Strike against that enemy"?