How should a player and GM handle an ability that necessitates a player seeing a GM’s roll?

A Dual-Cursed Oracle gets the following Revelation at 1st level:

Misfortune (Ex): At 1st level, as an immediate action, you can force a creature within 30 feet to reroll any one d20 roll that it has just made before the results of the roll are revealed. The creature must take the result of the reroll, even if it’s worse than the original roll. Once a creature has suffered from your misfortune, it cannot be the target of this revelation again for 1 day.

This can be used against any creature, including those the GM controls; indeed, that appears to be the intent of the ability, hence the name Misfortune. The problem is that in order for it to work on said creatures, the player needs to see the GM’s die roll, which to my knowledge is generally frowned upon, and see it whenever any enemy makes any save since Misfortune can potentially be activated at any time. Is there a better way to handle this?

Similar abilities include a Fate Cleric’s Tugging Strands, and a Nornkith’s Fate Weaver.