As the title says, does standing inside an area of magical darkness, while being immune from detection through truesight (not the spell, but the monster ability), render me unseen from a creature that has truesight?
On the one hand, the answer might be yes. I am undetectable by truesight now, and truesight is what is enabling the creature to see me.
On the other hand, the answer might be no. Truesight allows the creature to see through the magical darkness and I am not actually invisible.
Which is the answer that has more adherence to the rules as written? Or is this a gray area in the rules?