If you cast Polymorph on yourself, can you continue to concentrate after if the new form has a very low intelligence? [duplicate]

If you cast Polymorph on yourself to turn into a creature with low intelligence, can you/it continue to concentrate and thus remain in the polymorphed state for the duration of the spell? Or would the spell fail almost instantly because the new creature wouldn’t be able to concentrate?

The question arose from one of our players wanting to cast Polymorph on himself to turn himself into a Black Pudding (MM p.241). We all looked into the distance pensively.

The spell says it can transform to be a beast, so the “Black Pudding” would be out of the question, but some beasts have an Intelligence of 1, like the Black Pudding, for instance: a Lizard.

This spell transforms a creature that you can see within range into a new form. […] The transformation lasts for the duration, or until the target drops to 0 hit points or dies. The new form can be any beast whose challenge rating is equal to or less than the target’s (or the target’s level, if it doesn’t have a challenge rating). The target’s game statistics, including mental ability scores, are replaced by the statistics o f the chosen beast. It retains its alignment and personality. […] The creature is limited in the actions it can perform by the nature of its new form, and it can’t speak, cast spells, or take any other action that requires hands or speech.

(PHB p.266)